The Word Made Plain

Welcome! You might be wondering what this is all about. Before I can tell you what it is, I will tell you what it is not. This will not be another space for a woman to bash men. Nor, will it be filled with over the top religiosity which seeks to condemn all who believe differently than I. What it will be is my opportunity to share my life as a single woman in ministry. The highs and the lows, joy and pain, sunshine and rain!

I will seek to be honest in expressing my thoughts, feelings, and emotions about all things. From the mundane to the serious, sacred, secular, no topic will be taboo! All are welcome to read and discuss, all I ask is that we be respectful of each other and this space.

So, why the word made plain? Glad you asked…lol! I got the idea from my friend The Uppity Negro! He was giving me name suggestions via Twitter and this one stuck out for me for two reasons. One, because it is what I seek to do in every sermon I prepare and preach. Everything I say and do is an attempt to make God’s work accessible to all who hear. Secondly, this name was perfect because it is what I will seek to do in expressing my words via this platform. Some have asked me what it’s like as a woman in ministry. While I can’t speak for all, I can most assuredly speak for me. So, in the words of my best friend, “let the process begin!”

Make It Plain!

3 thoughts on “The Word Made Plain”

Leave a Reply

